Removing a Remote System

If you no longer want to manage a remote system, you can remove it from the Enterprise View.

Note: Removing a remote system from the Enterprise View does not take it off-line.

To remove a remote system:

  1. On the ribbon, in the Home group, click Delete System.

    The Delete System window opens.

  2. Select the system(s) you want to remove. To select all systems in the list, click the checkbox at the top of the window.

  3. Click Delete.

    maxView Storage Manager removes the remote system(s) from the Enterprise View.

Email Address (optional):

Did this topic answer your question?

Strongly Agree
Agree
Neutral
Disagree
Strongly Disagree

Comments: