Erasing a Logical Drive

You can use maxView Storage Manager to erase the data on any logical drives that are in the Optimal state. The logical drive remains in the Enterprise View and ready to store new data.

CAUTION:
When you erase a logical drive, you lose all data on that drive.

To erase a logical drive:

  1. In the Enterprise View, select a controller, then select the logical drive you want to erase.
  2. On the ribbon, in the Logical Device group, click Erase.

    The Erase Logical Device window opens.
  3. Click Erase to erase the logical drive; click Cancel to cancel the action.

Email Address (optional):

Did this topic answer your question?

Strongly Agree
Agree
Neutral
Disagree
Strongly Disagree

Comments: