Deleting a Virtual Pool

When you delete a virtual pool, all data in the pool is destroyed and the underlying media becomes available for use in other storage applications.

CAUTION:
Ensure that volumes with the deleted pool as a member are inactive; otherwise you may lose data.

To delete a virtual pool:

  1. In the Enterprise View, open the maxCache Plus tree then, in the Virtual Pools tree, select a virtual pool.
  2. On the ribbon, in the Virtual Pool group, click Delete.

  3. When prompted, click Delete to delete the virtual pool. Click Cancel to cancel the action.

Email Address (optional):

Did this topic answer your question?

Strongly Agree
Agree
Neutral
Disagree
Strongly Disagree

Comments: