Deleting a Logical Drive

When you delete a logical drive, it is removed from the Enterprise View and the disk drives or segments in the logical drive become available to use in a new logical drive (see Creating a Logical Drive Using Available Segments), or to expand an existing logical drive (see Increasing the Capacity of a Logical Drive).

CAUTION:
When you delete a logical drive, you lose all data stored on that logical drive. Be sure that you no longer need the data on the logical drive before you delete it.

To delete a logical drive:

  1. In the Enterprise View, select a controller, then select the logical drive you want to delete.
  2. On the ribbon, in the Logical Device group, click Delete.

  3. When prompted, click Delete to delete the logical drive; click Cancel to cancel the action.

Email Address (optional):

Did this topic answer your question?

Strongly Agree
Agree
Neutral
Disagree
Strongly Disagree

Comments: